Oh NaBloPoMo, we’ve gotten off to a bad start, and I’m sorry for that. I haven’t held up my end of the bargain.

The deal was really simple. I write a blog post a day for the whole month of November, and you…well, you don’t really do anything, I suppose, since you’re an idea, not a person.

All that doesn’t matter, though, because I have failed you. I did not post yesterday. Oh, I thought about it, sitting in my chair in a haze of sickness. I actually thought I was going to succeed. Then coughing, congestion and sleep overcame me, and, alas, I failed.

I’m going to make it up to you though. I will lay out my plan for the rest of the month here, and I will post twice today! That should make up for that silly snafu yesterday, right? RIGHT?? It’s all I have to give!

So, yes, I will crazily partake in NaBloPoMo this month, even after my late start. My plan is to post Monday – Friday here on the following ideas:

  1. Design Answers – I’m going to try to write about something that will help you understand what I do. I want to make design a little bit more accessible to people, so they understand what happens when they hire a designer. So, if you have any questions or ideas, please leave a comment. I’ll do my best to demystify things.
  2. Designs I like
  3. Designs I dislike
  4. General design topics – In the section you will get a chance to read about my experience helping Asha redesign Parent Hacks, plus just whatever tickles my fancy.
  5. Some small design thought so I don’t totally overload myself.
For Saturday and Sunday, you can find me over at my “mommy” blog posting about my kid. And there we go with the craziness.
